Upcoming Events

View Calendar
  • Lightbridge Academy Donation

    UCCTI Automotive students receive a donation from Lightbridge Academy of Westfield. They donated items for students to use in the classroom, items donated were full face shields, pvc gloves, and earmuff ear protection.

    Comments (-1)
  • 2017-2018 Teachers of the Year

    Union County Vocational-Technical Schools teachers of the year, 2017-2018, have been announced. AAHS is Mrs. Henna Sharif, AIT is Mrs. Janet Kneisel, APA is Mr. Dawud D.H. Jackson, MHS is Mr. Joseph McMenamin, UCCTI is Lieutenant Guy Steward and UCTECH is Mrs. Jenifer Manzione.
    Click here to see a complete list and bio for each schools teacher of the year.

    Comments (-1)
  • Dr. Anne Marie McNamara Named
    2019 Region I ACTE Teacher of the Year

    Dr. Anne Marie McNamara, Teacher of the Teacher Education Academy, at UCTech, and Educators Rising Advisor, has been named as the 2019 Region I ACTE Teacher of the Year, and was recognized on April 19th, at the 2018 Region I ACTE Conference, in Baltimore, Maryland.

    Recently selected as CTEANJ State Winner, Dr. McNamara has been selected among 16 State Winners, as the ACTE Region I Teacher of the Year. Dr. McNamara is one of five National Finalist, for the Title of ACTE Teacher of the Year; which will be announced on November 28, 2018, at the ACTE Awards Banquet, at ACTE’s CareerTech VISION Conference, in San Antonio, Texas. The Association for Career and Technical Education (ACTE) is the nation’s largest not-for-profit association committed to the advancement of education that prepares youth and adults for successful careers.

    Comments (-1)
  • The Union County Vocational-Technical School District guarantees equal educational, vocational and employment opportunities to all, regardless of race, color, age, creed, gender, ancestry/national origin, sexual orientation, socioeconomic status, marital status or disability.