UCVTS Magnet Student Awarded Susan Hudak Leadership Award


 On December 8th, Union County Freeholders Christopher Hudak, Linda Carter and Alexander Mirabella recognized the recipients of the Susan Hudak Leadership Award at the 5th Annual Union County Student Training and Enrichment Program (UC STEP) Summit at Kean University in Union.  

 UC STEP is a daylong summit where sophomores and juniors from throughout Union County participate in hands-on activities focused on leadership, personal growth and civil engagement. More than 200 students from 22 high schools were divided into 11 groups and attended breakout sessions. One student from each group received the Susan Hudak Leadership Award.

 Virendra Ghate, a Magnet High School junior, was recognized for the award representing the Union County Vocational-Technical Schools. Congratulations!


, ; (Last Modified about a minute ago)